Current Graduate Students

Doctoral Graduate Students

  Name Email address Mentor Advanced Concentration
Andring, Jacob  jacobandring@ufl.edu Robert McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Bhatt, Avni avnibhatt@ufl.edu Robert McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Champerlain, Casey chamberlainc@ufl.edu Timothy Garrett Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Downes, Daniel downesdp@ufl.edu Joanna Long Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Fields, Christopher  chr21711@ufl.edu Mingyi Xie Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Hale, Melissa melissahale@ufl.edu Andy Berglund Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Jenquin, Jana jjenquin@ufl.edu Andy Berglund Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Kurian, Justin justinkurian@ufl.edu Robert McKenna and Mavis Agbandje-McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Lomelino, Carrie clomelino@ufl.edu Robert McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Mboge, Mam mammboge@ufl.edu Susan Frost and Robert McKenna Cancer Biology
Murray, Akilah murraya8@ufl.edu Robert McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Pittman, Nikea nikea@ufl.edu Mavis Agbandje-McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Rife, Brittany brittany.rife@ufl.edu Marco Salemi Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Shotwell, Carl  carl.shotwell@ufl.edu Andrew Berglund Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Smith, J. Kennon jkennonsmith@ufl.edu Mavis Agbandje-McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Solocinski, Kristen ksolocinski@ufl.edu Michelle Gumz Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Walejko, Jacquelyn jwalejko@ufl.edu Maureen Keller-Wood and Arthur Edison Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Zhou, Wei wei.zhou@ufl.edu Chenglong Li Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

 

 

 

Doctoral Graduate Students in Different Program, with a Biochemistry Mentor

  Name Email address Mentor Department
Amin, Manish manishamin@ufl.edu Thomas Mareci Physics
Bana, Guita guitar.banan@ufl.edu Thomas Mareci Physics
Gurumurthy, Aishwarya aishunguru@ufl.edu Jorg Bungert Genetics
Kulam Najmudeen, Magdoom mkulam@ufl.edu Thomas Mareci Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Shen, Yong scientificsy@ufl.edu Jorg Bungert Genetics Institute
Tran, Nhi nhittran@ufl.edu Gail Fanucci and Joanna Long Chemistry

Master’s Graduate Students

  Name Email address Mentor Concentration
Guo, Hanling hanlingguo@ufl.edu Jorg Bungert Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Liu, Yang apooooooo@ufl.edu Jianrong Lu Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Luo, Mengxiao mxluo@ufl.edu Mavis Agbandje-McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Ramesh Babu, Nivetha nivetha16@ufl.edu Kevin Brown Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Singh, Srishti srishtisingh@ufl.edu Robert McKenna Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Streitfeld, W. Scott wstreitfeld@ufl.edu Kevin Brown Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Wang, Bihan bihanwang@ufl.edu Suming Huang Biochemistry and Molecular Biology