Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

Postdoctoral Associates

  Name Email address Mentor Research Focus
 

Chen, Zhijuan

 

zjchen@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Susan Frost

 

Jin, Dan

 

dan.jin@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Suming Huang

 

Mechanism of TAL1  function in gene expression regulation in acute T cell leukemia and the mechanism of chromatin looping in TAL1 gene activation in normal erythropoiesis and T-ALL cell

 

Khattri, Ram

 

rbk11@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Matthew Merritt

 

NMR based metabolomics and flux analysis, quantification of metabolites level via 1H NMR, multivariate statistical analysis, metabolic modeling of fluxes using 13C NMR data.

 

Lama, Bimala

 

bimalalama@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Joanna Long

 

Development and Optimization of hyperpolarization techniques in dissolution dynamic nuclear polarization techniques for small molecule targets to enable in vivo NMR/MRI research with a focus on metabolic flux measurements in animals.

 

Mietzsch, Mario

 

mario.mietzsch@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Mavis Agbandje-McKenna

Structural characterization of the capsids of adeno-associated viruses (AAV) and pathogenic human parvoviruses by cryo-electron microscopy (Cryo-EM) and their molecular analysis with regards to host cell receptor recognition and antigenicity.  Development of engineered viral vectors utilizing this information to improve their application for human gene therapy.
   

Ragavan, Mukundan

 

mukundan@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Matthew Merritt

 

Quantitative assessment of metabolic flux in the heart and liver using stable isotope tracers and hyperpolarized NMR methodologies.

   

Reddy, Kaalak

 

kaalak.reddy@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Andrew Berglund

 

Modulation of toxic RNA production for therapeutic benefit in neuromuscular disorders.

   

Sheng, Peike

 

peike.sheng@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Mingyi Xie

 

Explore the mechanisms of alternative miRNA biogenesis pathways and optimize shRNA construct for m7G-capped pre-miRNAs

 

Sirusi Arvij, Ali

 

alisirusi@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Matthew Merritt

 

13C Hyperpolarized and 31P NMR spectroscopy of metabolites in vivo.