Postdoctoral Associates

 

  Name Email address Mentor Research Focus
   

Burg, Matthew

 

mburg@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Mavis Agbandje-McKenna

 

Structure-function characterization of proteins from parvoviruses, which are being developed for gene delivery applications as well as those which cause pathogenic diseases.

 

Chen, Jane Zhijuan

 

zjchen@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Susan Frost

 

Explore the role of two membrane-bound carbonic anhydrase: CAIX and AXII in the development and progression of breast cancer.​

 

Khattri, Ram

 

rbk11@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Matthew Merritt

 

NMR based metabolomics and flux analysis, quantification of metabolites level via 1H NMR, multivariate statistical analysis, metabolic modeling of fluxes using 13C NMR data.

 

Mietzsch, Mario

 

mario.mietzsch@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Mavis Agbandje-McKenna

 

Structural characterization of the capsids of adeno-associated viruses (AAV) and pathogenic human parvoviruses by cryo-electron microscopy (Cryo-EM) and their molecular analysis with regards to host cell receptor recognition and antigenicity.

   

Penzes, Judit

 

judit.penzes@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Mavis Agbandje-McKenna

 

Structural and functional studies on proteins of dependoparvoviruses (family Parvoviridae); host-virus interactions, structure and cellular trafficking of reptilian parvoviruses.

   

Ragavan, Mukundan

 

mukundan@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Matthew Merritt

 

Quantitative assessment of metabolic flux in the heart and liver using stable isotope tracers and hyperpolarized NMR methodologies.

   

Reddy, Kaalak

 

kaalak.reddy@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Andrew Berglund

 

Modulation of toxic RNA production for therapeutic benefit in neuromuscular disorders.

   

Sheng, Peike

 

peike.sheng@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Mingyi Xie

 

Explore the mechanisms of alternative miRNA biogenesis pathways and optimize shRNA construct for m7G-capped pre-miRNAs

 

Sinha, Puja

 

sinha.puja@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Suming Huang

 

Regulation of TAL1/SCL in normal and malignant hematopoiesis and the role of insulator in establishing epigenetic landscape.

 

Sirusi Arvij, Ali

 

alisirusi@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Matthew Merritt

 

13C Hyperpolarized and 31P NMR spectroscopy of metabolites in vivo.

   

Zhou, Mingqi

 

mqzhou@ufl.edu

 

Dr. Michael Kladde

 

Determining the molecular basis of epigenetic changes in DNA methylation and chromatin structure in response to low-dose irradiation in Arabidopsis and Brassica species