Drs Douma & Gumz Receive APS-AJP Renal Paper of the Year Award

The American Physiological Society announced that winner of the 2022 APS-AJP Renal Paper of the Year award at the 2023 American Physiological Summit, April 20-23.

Congratulation to Dr. Lauren Douma and Dr. Michelle Gumz!

Michelle Gumz, Lauren Douma, and Hannah Costello

Kidney-specific KO of the circadian clock protein PER1 alters renal Na+ handling, aldosterone levels, and kidney/adrenal gene expression

Lauren G. Douma, Hannah M. Costello, G. Ryan Crislip, Kit-Yan Cheng, I. Jeanette Lynch, Alexandria Juffre, Dominique Barral, Sarah Masten, Emilio Roig, Kevin Beguiristain, Wendy Li, Phillip Bratanatawira, Charles S. Wingo, and Michelle L. Gumz