Dr. Bloom Receives 2024 Mentoring Award

Linda Bloom, Ph.D., Professor & Associate Chair of the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, is the recipient of the 2024 Dr. Mavis Agbandje-McKenna Distinguished Research Mentoring Award. This award, which honors the life and commitment to mentorship of the late Dr. Agbandje-McKenna, recognizes a faculty member who provides extraordinary mentoring to students, trainees, research associates, and faculty. Congratulations Dr. Bloom!