Current Graduate Students

Doctoral Graduate Students

biochemistry and molecular biology

Mario Chang

Mentor: Matthew Merritt

Mario Chang

biochemistry and molecular biology

Jacob Combs

Mentor: Robert McKenna

Jacob Combs

BIOCHEMISTRY AND MOLECULAR BIOLOGY

Joseph Ellis

Mentor: Andrew Berglund

Joseph Ellis Headshot

biochemistry and molecular biology

Nicholas Hiers

Mentor: Mingyi Xie

Nicholas Hiers

biochemistry and molecular biology

Renuk Lakshmanan

Mentor: Mavis Agbandje-McKenna

renuk

biochemistry and molecular biology

Marc McLeod

Mentor: Matthew Merritt

marc mcleod

biochemistry and molecular biology

Elijah Newcomb

Mentor: Linda Bloom

Elijah Newcomb

biochemistry and molecular biology

Emily Peng

Mentor: Joanna Long

Qingqing Peng

Biochemistry and molecular biology

Savannah Pollenz

Mentor: Linda Bloom

Savannah Weeks

biochemistry and molecular biology

Anna Rushin

Mentor: Matthew Merritt

Anna Rushin

Doctoral Graduate Students in Different Program, with a Biochemistry Mentor

 NameEmail addressMentorDepartment
Elizabeth DelgadoDelgado, Elizabethe.delgado@ufl.eduAndrew BerglundGenetics

Master’s Graduate Students

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology​

NameEmail addressMentor
Almohdar, Danahalmohdar.d@ufl.eduMelike Caglayan
Bakhsh, Loaloa.bakhsh@ufl.eduJianrong Lu
Bruner, Juliajuliabruner@ufl.eduAli Zarrinpar
Fang, Yuyu.fang@ufl.eduMingyi Xie
Huang, Xixi.huang@ufl.eduJianrong Lu
Leon, Katherinekatherineleon@ufl.eduRobert McKenna
Liu, Xinyueliu.xinyue@ufl.eduJianrong Lu
Martinez, Ernestoernesto.martinez@ufl.eduMelike Caglayan
Murcia, Daviddavid.murcia@ufl.eduMelike Caglayan
Peng, Guanzuanguanxuanpeng@ufl.eduZhijian Qian
Ravede, Noahnoahravede@ufl.eduLinda Bloom
Sheehan, Thomasthomas.sheehan@ufl.eduLinda Bloom
Shen, Qingyangqingyang.shen@ufl.eduCharlie Khemtong
Stone, Brandonbrandon.stone@ufl.eduMichael Kladde
Velez, Michaelmvelez1@ufl.eduRobert McKenna